Add new comment

Submitted by jean gournian (not verified) on Fri, 16/10/2020 - 10:26

Artsagh is Armenians homeland where Armenians have lived hundreds of years in there. The Turks have renamed it to Nagorno karabagh. Nagorno-Karabakh was given by Stalin to Azerbaijan as part of a deal with Turkey to influence them to turn communist, Lenin and Stalin agreed to give up Armenian majority regions of Artsakh (Nagorno-Karabakh), Gazakh and Nakhichevan to the Azerbaijani SSR.

Of course it meant nothing to them and they couldn’t care less about the discrimination Armenians there would face under Azerbaijani leadership. This kind of discrimination they faced that caused them to lose their majority in Nakhichevan and for the population of Armenians in the greater Artsakh area to be pushed to the boundaries of the Nagorno-Karabakh region, until of course they would liberate themselves when they passed a referendum to declare their independence from the Soviet Union on the 2nd of September, 1991.

This website uses cookies, you can find out more and set your preferences here.
By continuing to use this website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms & Conditions.